2017 Athletics Banquet Photos Award Selections

The 2016-17 Concordia College Athletics Awards Banquet was held on the evening of Wednesday, May 3, 2017 in Schoenfeld Hall on the campus of Concordia College in Bronxville, N.Y. The yearly event is held in honor of the student-athletes to thank them for their commitment and hard work to Concordia College. The athletes are recognized team by team and their accomplishments are highlighted. In addition, eight awards are given to student-athletes who represent the highest standard in several areas. Awards are given to the Male and Female Freshman of the Year, the Male and Female Scholar-Athletes of the Year, The Ivan Marquez Leadership Award, The Esther Petzke Rockhill Award in Women's Athletics, The Mickey Byrne Award in Men's Athletics, and The John Bahr Service Award.


Click Here for Photos: Photo Album


Co-Female Freshman of the Year - Shayla Peterson & Sara Calvert

Shayla Peterson

Sara Calvert


Male Freshman of the Year - Romardo Bigsby

Romardo Bigsby


Female Scholar-Athlete Award - Rebecca Gordon

Rebecca Gordon


Male Scholar-Athlete Award - David McKenzie

David McKenzie


The John Bahr Service Award - Carly Mertens

Carly Mertens


The Ivan Marquez Leadership Award - Jalen Heath

Jalen Heath


The Esther Petzke Rockhill Award in Women's Athletics - Jessica Rosalbo

Jessica Rosalbo


The Mickey Byrne Award in Men's Athletics - Ovan Oakley

Ovan Oakley